Your data are encrypted and stored in our highly secure data-centre in Switzerland.Back to top
wölkli allows you to synchronise your calendars, and address books. If you are looking for instructions on how to do this with some of the most commonly-used calendar and address book applications, such as Mozilla Thunderbird, Evolution and Mac OS X Calendar (iCal), you can visit our how-to guides.Back to top
To upload files using your mobile phone or tablet, you need to install the Nextcloud sync client application. Visit our how-to guides to find out more.Back to top
You can do this by installing the Nextcloud sync client on the computers among which you wish to share files. You then need to configure the sync client to use your wölkli account, and select a local folder on each computer. Any files saved in the local wölkli folders will be in sync among your computers. For more information, visit our how-to guides.Back to top
Our base-level package for a single-user account and 1 GB of storage is offered to you for free! However, if you are happy with the service, please consider making a donation. Pricing on our other packages depends on storage space, number of user accounts and optional features. For more information, you can have a look at our Packages.Back to top
Customers based in Switzerland will receive an invoice, for which they can pay at any bank, Post Office or via e-banking. Additionally, they can pay by PayPal. Customers based in all other countries can pay for their account either by bank transfer or PayPal.Back to top
Click on the waste bin icon that appears when you hover over the file that you wish to delete. Deleted files are moved to the Deleted Files folder and are kept there for as long as you have enough storage space. To permanently delete a file, you need to also delete it from the 'Deleted Files' folder following the same procedure.Back to top
Yes. Your files are transferred over the internet through a secure SSL connection, they are server-side encrypted and they are safely stored in our modern data centre in Switzerland.Back to top
On wölkli's web interface, click on your name on the top right corner of your browser window and choose Personal. Under Password, enter your current password and then the new password that you wish to change it to. Reveal your new password to verify that there is no mistyping, by clicking on the eye icon.Back to top
You can contact us and we will take care of the rest for you.Back to top
First, let's clarify that every wölkli account is encrypted. This means that your data are safe and inaccessible to third parties. By default every new wölkli account has password recovery set to 'disabled'. This provides a stricter protection to your data, but it comes with a disadvantage. If you happen to forget your password, then you permanently lose access to your data; and by 'permanently' we mean permanently. In such case, please contact us and we will reset your account for you. Please, refrain from doing so yourself, as any new files you upload will not be encrypted. If you set password recovery to 'enabled', your data will still be encrypted and secure. If you ever happen to forget your password, you can easily reset it without losing access to your account or your data.Back to top
This depends on whether you have enabled password recovery for your account or not (please, refer to Password Recovery for more information). To check this, you need to sign in on wölkli's web interface (wölkli PRO | wölkli FREE) and click on your name on the top right of your browser's window. In the section Encryption, which can be found under Personal, you will see the following two options: Password Recovery Enabled and Password Recovery Disabled. By default, password recovery is disabled. You may choose to leave it this way, but it is important to understand that in this case —because of the way encryption works— if you lose your log-in password, you will also permanently lose access to your data. In such incident, please contact us and we will reset your account. If you choose to enable password recovery, you will have the possibility to receive a password-reset link by e-mail. For this purpose, please make sure that a valid e-mail address of yours appears in the section Email under Personal.Back to top
Provided that you have enabled password recovery for your account (please, refer to Password Recovery for more information), if you happen to forget your password, you can visit wölkli's web interface (wölkli PRO | wölkli FREE), type in your user name, a few random characters in the password field and click Sign in. Then, follow the link Wrong password. Reset it? that will appear at the bottom of the form. An e-mail will be sent to your associated e-mail account, with instructions on how to reset your password. For this purpose, please make sure that a valid e-mail address of yours always appears in the field Email under Personal.Back to top
wölkli offers version control for files, provided that you have enough free storage space. Versioning creates back-up copies of your files and allows you to roll back a file to any previous version available. To restore a specific version of a file, hover your cursor over the desired file and click Versions, which will display a list of all available versions of the file.Back to top
The files you delete are moved to the Deleted Files folder, provided that you have enough free storage space. On wölkli's web interface, click on Deleted Files on the top right corner and restore any accidentally deleted files from there. The software that wölkli is based on (Nextcloud) takes care that no more than 50% of your available free space is used for deleted files. If your deleted files exceed this limit, Nextcloud will delete the oldest versions until it meets the memory usage limit again.
If you have accidentally deleted a file both from your files folder and from the Deleted Files folder and you have a pro account (i.e. Levels C2, C3 and C4), you may contact us to see whether it is possible to retrieve the file for you.
Sure you can. From wölkli's web interface, click on the share icon next to the file or folder that you wish to share, then check the box Share link. In the field that appears, copy the address and send it by e-mail to the person with whom you wish to share the file or folder. At this point you can also use password protection or set an expiration date for your share. What is best is that the person with whom you are sharing does not even need to have a wölkli account.Back to top
Yes you can. To do this, sign in on wölkli's web interface (wölkli PRO | wölkli FREE), click on the share icon next to the file or folder that you wish to share and check the box Share link. In the field that appears, copy the address and send it by e-mail to the person with whom you wish to share the file or folder. If required you can use password protection or set an expiration date.Back to top
Sharing calendars and address books is only possible among users of the same private installation. This feature is not available in single-user accounts (levels C1 to C4). If you wish to share your calendar and address book with business partners or family members you can do so by choosing one of our multi-user options.Back to top
If you would like to find out more about wölkli's main features and advantages, have a look at our features page.Back to top
We are now using even stricter SSL security-related settings on our servers, to ensure that no connections to our servers can be established through older protocols with known vulnerabilities. This translates to an even more secure Cloud Storage service delivered to you. Unfortunately, you may not be able to use outdated browsers and/or Operating Systems to access our website any more, but this is for the sake of your own data's security.Back to top
Yes, you can easily export and import your calendar with wölkli.
In order to export a calendar from wölkli, you need to sign in on wölkli's web interface (wölkli PRO | wölkli FREE), then click on the Calendar icon from the list in the top left corner of your web browser. Click on the three-dots icon to the right of the calendar that you wish to export and then select Download from the drop-down list that appears. Save the exported calendar.
If you wish to import a Calendar saved in a .ics format (e.g. 'my-calendar.ics'), all you need to do is to upload it to your files. You can do this through wölkli's web interface or you can simply drag and drop it into the local wölkli folder on your desktop. On wölkli's web interface, locate the file 'my-calendar.ics' and simply click on it. A pop-up window will appear, asking you whether you wish to import the calendar. Choose the desired options and then click on the Import button. Done! Your calendar is now imported and in sync among your devices.
Back to top